Feed on
Posts
Comments

Thank you to everyone who participated in Discrete Math Day on October 5th. We would like to especially thank all of our speakers and poster presenters.

Here are a few pictures from the day.

IMG_0097 IMG_0098 IMG_0099 IMG_0102 IMG_0103 IMG_0109 IMG_0110 IMG_0113 IMG_0114anotherdmd IMG_0117 IMG_0120 IMG_0123 IMG_0132 IMG_0134

We are pleased to announce the Discrete Mathematics Days of the Northeast Conference will occur on Saturday, October 5, 2013 at Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT.

General Information

Registration will begin at 9:00 am (first talk at 10:00 am) and continue through to 5:20pm. There will be 5 talks during the day and a graduate student poster session. A full schedule may be found  at the link on the left. Talks will be held in Exley Science Center room 121 - here is a campus map.

A complimentary lunch will be served. Dinner will be available on campus at 5:45pm in Daniel Family Commons.

As with the other Discrete Math Day conferences, there is no registration fee, and preregistering is strongly encouraged (especially if you want to be guaranteed meals). To preregister, please see the Registration link on the left.

Speakers

Laura Anderson, Binghamton University
Andrew Beveridge, Macalester College
Dan Cranston, Virginia Commonwealth University
Amanda Redlich, Bowdoin College
Julianna Tymoczko, Smith College

Members of the Steering Committee:

Seth Chaiken, University at Albany (SUNY), sdctst@cs.albany.edu
Karen L. Collins, Wesleyan University, kcollins@wesleyan.edu
Sergi Elizalde, Dartmouth College, sergi.elizalde@dartmouth.edu
Jo Ellis-Monaghan, St. Michael’s College, jellis-monaghan@smcvt.edu
William Martin, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, martin@wpi.edu
Rosa Orellana, Dartmouth College, Rosa.C.Orellana@Dartmouth.edu
Lauren Rose, Bard College, rose@bard.edu
John Schmitt, Middlebury College, jschmitt@middlebury.edu
Julianna Tymoczko, Smith College, jtymoczko@smith.edu

Local Organizers:

Karen L. Collinskcollins@wesleyan.eduWesleyan UniversityDepartment of Mathematics and Computer Science
Megan E. Heenehanheenehanm@easternct.eduEastern Connecticut State UniversityDepartment of Mathematics and Computer Science